Welcome!

Welcome!  Watch this space in the coming months for news about the Bob Sergi for  Sheriff campaign in Jackson County, Oregon. It’s time to get our priorities straight. It’s time for Bob Sergi for Sheriff.

Read Lieutenant Sergi’s bio.  ‘Like’ Bob on Facebook.   Donate.

Please note our comment moderation policy.

4 responses to “Welcome!

  1. Your final bullet point on the flier you’re been passing out mentions working to reduce the population of the mentally ill in our jails. If this is truly a goal of yours, you have my vote. The current justice system puts too much emphasis on incarceration and not enough on rehabilitation. This inevitably leads to high rates of recidivism and does nothing to improve our safety. If you win this election, I hope to see you follow through on your word. Keep the bad guys off the street, but more importantly, help the people who don’t know any better improve their lives and our community.

  2. samwise davies

    There is a large community here with OMMP cards who would base their support or lack of it for you solely on your feeling about the cards and those who hold them. The current sheriff has made no secret that he hates the cards and now especially the dispensaries. Cardholders by and large want to avoid trouble; I personally have no problem addressing the issue because I do hold mine for medicinal reasons. You’ll also inherit the problem of the homeless, and you need to have some sort of stated plan for that–hopefully with a supporting infrastructure of other elected officials who can thus combine platforms. Mind you, what I have said is personal opinion and of course in no way represents nor could represent any poor performance on the part of any current elected officials.

  3. Yesterday I sent an e-mail asking where you stand on gun control. I received a reply but, you didn’t answer my question. Could I please receive an answer?

    • Bob Sergi for Sheriff

      Larry I am not sure what you received yesterday but I did not send anything. I support our current laws and constitutional rights. As a law enforcement officer I have sworn to uphold the U.S. Constitution, the Oregon Constitution and all Oregon laws. The 2nd Amendment is included. I will tell you I do support universal background checks. Read this story. http://news.msn.com/us/mother-sues-missouri-shop-for-selling-gun-later-used-in-murder. If a universal background check had been in place this may have been prevented. I hope that answers your question. Thanks Larry

Leave a comment